AIA Announces Recipients for the 2021 Associates Awards

by | Mar 4, 2021 | News

WASHINGTON – March 3, 2021 – The American Institute of Architects (AIA) has selected three recipients for the AIA Associates Award.

The AIA Associates Award is given to individual Associate AIA members to recognize outstanding leaders and creative thinkers for significant contributions to their communities and the architecture profession. This year’s recipients are:

Oscar Lopez, Assoc. AIA | space BUREAU

Tiara Hughes, Assoc. AIA | Skidmore Owings & Merrill, LLP

Ricardo Maga Rojas, Assoc. AIA | GFF

Visit AIA’s website for more information on the Associates Awards.

About AIA
Founded in 1857, AIA consistently works to create more valuable, healthy, secure, and sustainable buildings, neighborhoods, and communities. Through more than 200 international, state and local chapters, AIA advocates for public policies that promote economic vitality and public wellbeing.

AIA provides members with tools and resources to assist them in their careers and business as well as engaging civic and government leaders and the public to find solutions to pressing issues facing our communities, institutions, nation, and world. Members adhere to a code of ethics and conduct to ensure the highest professional standards.

Matt Tinder
202 626 7462