EdisonReport Hosts the 6th Annual Lifetime Achievement Awards Tonight on Zoom

by | Nov 18, 2021 | News

Tonight, for the first (and hopefully last) time, EdisonReport is hosting its Lifetime Achievement Awards virtually.  Editor Randy Reid stated, “We regret that we were not able to honor these industry icons in person at LightFair, so Zoom is the next best thing, and we hope the industry will come out in force tonight and congratulate these deserving individuals.”

The pre-show will start at 5:56 and the ceremony will begin promptly at 6:00pm EST.

Judges for 2021 were Paul Pompeo, Nancy Clanton, and Donny Wall.  Clanton stated, “Selecting individuals for this award was extremely rewarding especially in identifying the leaders and innovators, including world class lighting designers and researchers, that truly have made a tremendous positive impact in our lighting industry.”

The 2021 honorees and (sponsors) are:

  • Shirley Coyle (Cheryl English)
  • Tom Scott (Ron Schimmelpfenning)
  • Barbara Horton (Charles Stone)
  • Jim Benya (Jimalee Beno)
  • Danny Lewis (posthumous)(Special Guest)
  • Stephen Lees (Teal Brogden)
  • Chip Israel (Megan Carroll)
  • Jim Yorgey (Eric Lind)
  • Joel Siegel (Rick Shaver)
  • Naomi Miller (Lance Bennet)

Each honoree will be introduced by his or her sponsor.  Once all ten honorees have spoken, the floor will open for audience comments.

Join at Zoom: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89368923626