Dallas Market Center Announces Lighting Board of Governors New Chair and Members

by | Dec 15, 2021 | News

Leadership team to advise regarding Lightovation and its exhibitors—

DALLAS – December 15, 2021 – Dallas Market Center, the home of Lightovation, the largest residential lighting trade event in North America, has announced the election results and appointments for the Lighting Board of Governors, including a new Chair. The Board serves as an advisory body to counsel Dallas Market Center, represent the views of the Lightovation exhibitors, promote the industry and supervise programs for lighting trade events at Dallas Market Center. The announcement comes a few weeks prior to the January 6-9, 2022 edition of Lightovation, which will host the last meeting of the current Board before new members start their four-year terms in February 2022.

The new Board Chair is Troy Lee, president of Savoy House, who will serve as Chair through January 2024 before becoming Past Chair through January 2026. Outgoing Chair Nathan Frampton, president and CEO of Fanimation, will serve as Past Chair through January 2024. 

New Board members whose terms commence February 2022 through January 2026 are: 

·         Naomi Sperling, COO of Maxim Group Companies; and  
·         Chris Titizian, president of Avenue Lighting 

Minka Group Executive Vice President of Sales Tim Flannery was also appointed to another four-year term on the Board, joining the following executives currently in term: Brad Kleinberg, president of Crystorama; Malaina Matheus, president of Hudson Valley Lighting Group; Maria Mullen, president and COO of Hubbardton Forge; David Pamer, CEO of ELK Group International; Rick Seidman, president of Quoizel; Matt Sonneman, vice president of business development for Sonneman; Colleen Visage, vice president of product development for Progress Lighting; Matt Vollmer, president and chief sales officer for Visual Comfort Group; Jess Wiedemer, president of Hinkley; and Tony Zitoli, vice president of product development for Eurofase.

Board members who conclude their four-year terms after January 2022 include Bulbrite president Cathy Choi and Kalco/Allegri vice president of sales Wayne Falk.  

The Lighting Board of Governors can have up to 15 members at one time, with five members elected by the current Board, five members elected by the Lightovation exhibitor base, and five members appointed by Dallas Market Center. Nominations for exhibitor and Board election candidates are accepted in the fall each year from Lightovation exhibitors. The Lighting Board of Governors meets four times each year. 

Additional information about the largest residential lighting show in North America is available on the Lightovation page of the Dallas Market Center website. Keep up with the latest developments by following the #Lightovation hashtag on social media, via the Lightovation Facebook Page and Lightovation – Lighting Industry Discussion Group. And you’ll find the latest health and safety information, including convenient on-site COVID-19 testing for travelers, here: https://blog.dallasmarketcenter.com/plan-ahead-safely

About Dallas Market Center 

Dallas Market Center is a global business-to-business trade center and the leading wholesale marketplace in North America connecting retailers and interior designers with top manufacturers in lighting, home décor, furniture, gifts, and fashion. Inside its dynamic, five million square foot campus near downtown Dallas, nearly 200,000 customers from all 50 states and 85 countries seek industry trends, business education and new products via open-daily showrooms and from exhibitors participating in trade events held throughout the year. The Dallas Market Center website is available at dallasmarketcenter.com.