Call for Entries – Lumen Awards 2023

by | Nov 8, 2022 | News

Shown Above: 2022 AWARD OF EXCELLENCE, Stony Brook Medicine MART Building and Children’s Hospital Tower
Lighting Design: Cline Bettridge Bernstein Lighting Design 

Submission Deadline: January 13, 2023

Since 1968, the IESNYC Lumen Awards program has publicly recognized lighting design members whose exceptional professionalism, ingenuity and originality in lighting design has culminated in some of the world’s most innovative lighting projects. We invite you to join the ranks of this esteemed group of designers by submitting your most innovative, inspiring, and outstanding lighting designs!

Awards are presented in the following categories:

Lumen Award of Excellence
Highest level of achievement for a permanent architectural application

Lumen Award of Merit
Meritorious achievement for permanent architectural application

Lumen Citation
Special recognition for a permanent or temporary lighting installation, technical detail, portion of a single project, or other work.

For details on Eligibility, Submission Requirements, Rules, Schedule,
and Helpful Tips click on this link below: 

This link can also be found on the website

2023 IESNYC Lumen Awards Project Eligibility

The Lumen Awards are open to any interior or exterior architectural lighting design project completed within two years’ time of the submission deadline of January 13, 2023. Projects may be re-submitted during the years a project is eligible.

Anyone can enter a project for consideration, but wherever possible, we require the lighting designer responsible for the lighting scheme be credited.

Eligible projects must be designed by a New York City* based designer(s) for a project located anywhere in the world.  —OR—  The project must be located in New York City* regardless of the location of the designer(s).

*Within the five boroughs of NYC and counties of Dutchess, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, Ulster, and Westchester.