New Leaders Elected to AIA Board of Directors

by | Jun 15, 2023 | News


Washington – Three new leaders have been elected to the American Institute of Architects’ (AIA) Board of Directors. AIA delegates elected Evelyn Lee, FAIA, NOMA as the 2024 First Vice President/2025 President-elect; Heather Philip-O’Neal, AIA as the 2024–2025 Treasurer; and Latoya N. Kamdang, AIA, as the 2024-2026 At-large Director. View full announcement on AIA’s website.

Evelyn Lee, FAIA, NOMA, elected 2024 First Vice President/2025 President-elect

Lee served as AIA Treasurer in 2020-2021. She was AIA California’s vice president of Communications & Public Affairs from 2011-2012. She is the only Fellow who has received both the National Associates Award and Young Architects Award and the only member to have served as the chair of the National Associates Committee and Young Architects Forum. Lee is the Global Head of Workspace Strategy and Innovation at Slack in San Francisco.

Heather Philip-O’Neal, AIA, elected 2024-2025 Treasurer

In 2023, Philip-O’Neal served as a member of AIA’s Small Firm Exchange Board and the Finance & Audit Committee. She has been a member of AIA NY’s Advocacy Committee since 2020. Philip-O’Neal is the principal and owner of HPP International, LCC in New York City.

Latoya N. Kamdang, AIA, elected ​2024-2026 At-large Director

Kamdang joined AIA in 2019 and is eager to focus efforts on environmental sustainability, social sustainability, and nurturing and mentoring emerging professionals. Kamdang is the Director of Operations at Ennead Architects in New York City. Visit AIA’s website to learn more about AIA leadership.